Skip to main content

Walnut valley Unified School District

Main Menu Toggle
ALLmeansALL! Walnut Valley USD is proud to be a National Schools to Watch District with numerous National Blue Ribbon, California Gold Ribbon, and California Distinguished School awards. Our motto is KIDS FIRST... Every Student, Every Day!  

Saluting Teachers of the Year

Saluting Teachers of the Year

Walnut Valley Unified School District will honor our fifteen 2011-2012 Teachers of the Year during the Salute to Teachers awards program on October 17 at the Walnut High School Performing Arts Center.

Congratulations to the following outstanding educators who were selected by their sites as 2011-2012 Teachers of the Year:

Castle Rock Elementary - Kelly Howard                                              

Chaparral Middle School - Erin Donnelly                                  

C.J. Morris Elementary - Valerie Suarez-Moya                     

Collegewood  Elementary - Liz Dickerson                                 

Diamond Bar High - Sandy Davis                                     

Evergreen Elementary - Cathy Patterson                              

Maple Hill Elementary - Lynda Keelan                                   

Quail Summit Elementary - Cindy Giang                                     

Ron Hockwalt Academies  - Johann Aaron                                  

South Pointe Middle School  - Debbie Myers                                  

Suzanne Middle School - Alice Chen                                        

Vejar  Elementary - Irene Carter                                     

Walnut Elementary - Jennifer Yi                                        

Walnut High -  Donna Crisci                                               

Westhoff Elementary - Katie Jeanal                                      

Sandy Davis, an English teacher and Peer Counseling advisor at Diamond Bar High, will be recognized as the District Teacher of the Year.